The Prayer Of Lamentation

I actually prayed like this once

Damilola Abiola-Tikare
CRY Magazine
Dec 20, 2022

--

Photo by Luis Quintero: https://www.pexels.com/photo/women-wearing-brown-dress-close-up-photography-2774546/

Here I am on my knees,
Hands clamped together,
Tears overflowing
Songs of praise leave my lips,
My heart filled with sorrow,
Everywhere I go, darkness follows,
I wonder if my sins have finally caught up,
If that is so,
Father, I ask for forgiveness,
The pain within is way too much to bear,
Too heavy to keep carrying around,
Ease me of this burden, oh Lord!!!
Answer your daughter, dear Lord!!!
Let my prayers not go to voice mail!!
Father, have mercy upon me!
Give me salvation,
Please take me to the promised land,
Make my efforts not be in vain Lord!!

--

--

Damilola Abiola-Tikare
CRY Magazine

Hi there.I am Damilola Abiola-Tikare and I am a Content Writer who is also a Digital Marketing Diva. Watch this space for more marketing content.