The Southpaw Flow State

Jennifer L. Stafford
CRY Magazine
Published in
2 min readNov 18, 2021
Image provided by Canva

All my life it has felt like life is a futile fight.

I have been in this phase now where I am paying attention to what my energy looks like.
Compassionately destructing the detrimental ways in which I operate.
They love to hate when I concentrate so I take my time and I meditate.
Never again will I forsake me.

As the phases of life flow my devotion grows and I become better acquainted with my flow state.

Deeply focused on being.
Beyond the point of distractions.
I immerse myself in the moment and disregard the labels the diagnostic criteria propose.
I disregard how well google says it knows me.

The statistical evidence cannot make sense when the method of the analysis is rooted in incompetence.

How?

Due to the insidiousness of these inequities I will say that again by asking questions…

How do you measure a man’s worth without getting to know him?
What does a woman do when it is between her livelihood and her womb?
How does she choose?
Who ends up losing?
Who created these choices that society says we are to choose from?
Who and what were they thinking about when they planned this all out?

The current flow of this phase that I am in is emergence from confusion.
I now pay attention to the mood that I am in.
I hold no one else accountable for my life participation.
I pay no attention to judging the mistakes that other people make.
They are human, too.

I am immersed in this moment.

They love to hate when I concentrate so I take my time and I meditate.
What if the point of this life was merely to appreciate experiencing it?

Never again will I forsake me.
Provoking thought is the purpose that provides my fight with meaning.
It no longer feels futile…

I am deeply focused on being.

--

--

Jennifer L. Stafford
CRY Magazine

Philosophically poetic self-love teacher, resilience hustler, mental health choreographer, wordsmith. Ivyrelationships.com