Kevin C. Grant
CRY Magazine
Published in
2 min readSep 23, 2021

--

To Farewells and New Beginnings.

Photo By | Leon Seibert

There comes a time where we all must say farewell. The inescapable moment where we all must bid adieu. I have come into this world growing older, wiser. Some of the souls I’ve encountered, I may see again. But, for those I may not, I pray the memories serve you well. I can recall, now with some effort, the great times and the not so great. There was much discomfort and many sacrifices. The Herculean decisions, as well as, stifling indecision came and went. Life can be crippling, but now looking back, it’s all become easy memories. However, this is not the time for dwelling in the past, since “the now” is all we have. Each transitory person and moment are opportunities for farewells and new beginnings, new beginnings, and farewells.
In the temporal world, everything that begins must have its end. For some, that is a doleful thought; but not for you and me. Why?
Because it is the new beginnings and abrupt ends that alter all of our expectations and plans. Enchanting imperfections are what makes our lives mean so much more. I have lived my life well. I love and have been loved. But, I am still living, and there is still so much to do. When I say “farewell” to you, do not focus on the goodbye. Instead, focus on the new journey about to commence. Live fully with each breath, only staring back through your rearview to smile about the times we shared.

--

--

Kevin C. Grant
CRY Magazine

At the intersection of weird and wise… From where they make gumbo at to the city of Angels.