Upgrade Your Life by Discovering Your Inspiration Person

Ruchi Nirmal
CRY Magazine
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2022

Since childhood, I have always drawn inspiration from other people. These people kept changing over time. Sometimes I was inspired by some character in a book or from a Netflix show.

I wanted to be exactly like them (at that point in time). Over time, I realized that it's okay to gain tidbits of wisdom from everybody, but we shouldn’t aspire to be like them. The end goal should always be to become the best version of yourself—living your life to your utmost potential.

So I discovered precisely one person to draw inspiration from—my younger self.

Remembering how crazy her dreams were and how unique her thinking and passion were.

Little Aishi never thought about what was possible or what wasn’t. She just wanted to be. A writer can have such a profound impact that it can change people's lives. Her words provide comfort in times of need. Stacks of paper or fancy stationery fascinated her so much that she would pee in her pants… haha!

Whatever I do now, I do it for her. In the mornings, when I don’t feel like getting up or if something is not going right, I think of her, suck it up and go on. I carry her picture in my wallet, and it's even the wallpaper on my laptop.

It’s my sole job and responsibility to make her happy, to make her proud, and give her everything she deserves.

And I think it’s really crucial to find your own Inspiration Person. It gives direction to your goals and increases your chances of winning in this life game by 90%.

Changing my mindset to this has brought so many opportunities in my life. It has even made me more resilient, stoic, and full of courage, impacting my overall personal development in a huge way.

I’ve seen people spend their whole lives expecting that kind of love, loyalty, and respect from others. But it's us who have to take care of our inner child. No one can do that for you. Even if they want to, they just can’t.

No matter how much money, fame, or possessions you accumulate, in the end, what matters is that your inner child is happy, lively, and lives in joy.

Pura Vida,

Ruchi

--

--

Ruchi Nirmal
CRY Magazine

Diagonally parked in the parallel universe. Optimist. Reader. Goal Digger. Follow me on twitter @ruchinirmal33