Crypto Alexa Shares Blockchain Basics

Alexandra Matthews
Crypto Alexa
Published in
2 min readJun 26, 2019

So last year I spent some time writing a course on how blockchain actually works. I had the ‘brilliant’ (and super original) idea that I could turn my course into an online video series and would make gazillions.

Unfortunately, but also fortunately, life happened, and I was invited to work on a few incredibly exciting and promising projects (check out the Global Citizen Foundation and The Delta Studio), both of which have been launched to the world in 2019. I also helped found the Blockchain Entrepreneurs Club South Africa, and spent much of 2018 organising events for the blockchain community in SA.

I now get to spend most days at The Delta Studio, building amazing products (check out Revix), developing product strategy for new startups and working with some of the smartest people I know. I am currently working on another one of the GCF’s products (more details to come soon) which is incredibly close to my heart. So it all worked out amazingly in the end. However, I still have an entire course that I never turned into a multi-million dollar online business!

I thought that with Bitcoin deciding to come back from it’s hangover after it’s massive party in 2017, that I would share it with the world and hopefully help others understand more about the technology that I am lucky enough to work with on a daily basis.

Over the next few weeks I’ll be posting the course on my Medium channel and sharing it via Twitter, so keep your eye out. First post coming out this weekend.

--

--