Watch Out For the Beautiful Lady Who’s Really a Crypto Scammer

Scammers are out there, and they want your money.

Tom Handy
Crypto Beat

--

Scammer screenshot from What’s App

I have seen my fair share of cryptocurrency scammers. Most of them find you online and then invite you to join them on What’s App.

Initially, the person, usually a woman on the profile, will start off with small talk. Then they go right into some details and ask you about yourself.

If not, they’ll lead you to join them on What’s App. This is where they will pull out a stupid story and then get you into an OTC trading scam.

You may have seen these on other websites, Instagram has a lot of them with people flaunting money and exotic cars from Bitcoin trades they supposedly have done.

The main difference is the person is usually not in the picture but they’ll show an image of a Bitcoin trade or show off hundreds of dollars.

But on What’s App they have to use a few tricks to lure you in.

I just had to unfriend someone who connected with me last week.

This person was Emma Jones from South Carolina. Several writing friends I know are connected with her on LinkedIn. If you are one of them, unfriend her immediately.

My Spidey-sense started to tingle

--

--

Tom Handy
Crypto Beat

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine, & Who's Who. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15