A project getting kyced doesn’t make it not a rug

For instance, take every rug pull project that has been kyced and still rugged

Aziz Patrawala
Crypto Universe
2 min readJan 11, 2022

--

Just today I was in the pinksale finance group, and I saw a message in there telegram chat. Floki something currency has just rug pulled, here are there videos, as well as Id for anyone who wants to pursue legal action.

(Pink sale is a launch pad platform, they also do kyc)

When I saw this message, it hit me. If people are going to rug, they are going to rug. They truly don’t give a damn about the kyc.

What can do the police do?

In this case, the person who rugged was in Honk Kong.

For anyone not in Hong Kong, what can we even do to press charges?

Do our police, or whoever handles overseas crime even have jurisdiction? Will the police even bother with this case?

Honestly, I don’t know, but seeing this made me realize, that just because a project gets kyc, doesn’t mean they won’t rug you.

So proceed with caution all, and enjoy your day!

Cheers!

Like what you are reading? Consider upgrading and becoming a Medium Member so you can view unlimited stories from me and many other writers. Using the link above to buy your membership provides no extra cost to you and supports me as I get a portion of the membership fee.

--

--

Aziz Patrawala
Crypto Universe

Empowering you to have success, but also happiness and fulfillment