Cryptocurrency Orchard Profit Update: Week 30, 2018

Jason Cameron
Cryptocurrency Orchard
2 min readJul 29, 2018

Here’s an update on the ROI of projects I’ve invested in this year so far:

(Prices taken 26/7/18)

On average these calls are still beating the market YTD by a healthy margin. The reason I compete against the market is because, in my opinion, it’s a better metric to compare against as all other factors are too variable (unless you have a mate who’s up for a challenge).

Overall from my last post on this, YTD ROI is down as we wait for alts to rebound. Right now I’m personally doing all I can to fill my bags and get in position. The alt coin market has some time to go before full bullish, so for me, alts still feel like they are at or near the bottom as I write this.

Latest updates: I’ve averaged down Polymath as I added more at the recent lows. The higher cap coins I’ve added are more cash positions for me, for now, but I will see how they perform the rest of the year and will continue to add to them, as I take profit or come out of coins I’m no longer interested in or fit my thesis.

Enjoyed this post? Help me get this shared with more people, please “clap” 50x in the bottom left corner — thanks so much!

Chat with me here. -> Telegram, Twitter or Instagram

It would be great to talk with you and I’d love to know your thoughts on this post.

Discover the right way (and the wrong way) to analysis hard caps and why a high hard cap is not always a bad thing, plus more, in my free guide: ‘7 Step Analysis To Quickly Spot High-Quality ICOs & Cryptocurrencies’. Get My Free Guide Here.

Disclaimer: Any information in my blog posts are for educational purposes only and are not to be taken as financial advice. The views expressed are my opinion only. Please remember investing in cryptocurrencies is very risky and you can lose all your money. Please consult your own licensed financial advisor and operate within the laws of your country of residence. I may or may not have positions in the cryptocurrencies mentioned in my blog posts

--

--

Jason Cameron
Cryptocurrency Orchard

Crypto Investor. Educator @ CryptocurrencyOrchard.com. Teaching non-techies how to invest in cryptocurrency better.Dessert Lover. Suits Fan. Healthy(ish) Eater.