A Really Strange Experience

A story told me by Artificial Intelligence (GPT-2, 1558m, by OpenAI)

Merzmensch
CryptoDreams
Published in
5 min readFeb 10, 2020

--

DISCLAIMER. My entered prompt was the bold marked part of text in the beginning. The result was… weird. About time and space, and life, and trains, and going home, and strange experiences. And aliens. I have no control over storytelling here anymore. You do.

I asked the old man:

“What is the meaning of life?”

He looked at me and instead of answering me, he said:

“Why don’t you come with me, you know, to see what’s out there”.

He then pointed his arm towards the horizon.

“I have this friend who’s a little bit special, a little bit special” said the other man.

We got on the train. He was the last one to get off. When we got outside the station, the sun was already setting, and we got the first chance to look at the stars. The train was moving slowly, and we got to a very interesting stop.

There were two guys standing there. They were talking about something to each other. They were standing on each side of the car…

--

--

Merzmensch
CryptoDreams

Futurist. AI-driven Dadaist. Living in Germany, loving Japan, AI, mysteries, books, and stuff. Writing since 2017 about creative use of AI.