Cryptofully Team Spotlight: Featuring Tega Gabriel

Nora
Cryptofully
Published in
2 min readNov 16, 2020

Cryptofully Team Spotlight is our blog series in which we interview team members and get to know what they are like outside of work. This interview feature’s Tega Gabriel, Communications Manager at Cryptofully.

1. What’s your idea of a perfect day?

A day when I don’t have any responsibilities or at the very least, a day when I carry out all my responsibilities with ease.

2. If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I think it would be spaghetti and this is so that I don’t have any problem cooking it by myself. Lol.

3. Would you rather win the lottery or work at the perfect job? And why?

Well I’d rather win a lottery. Money you didn’t suffer for is sweeter to spend. Plus I can always use that money to fix me a dream something else.

4. Aside from necessities, what one thing could you not go a day without?

I don’t know if phones are a necessity but a day without having a phone hasn’t happened to me in years. Even when I lose my phone or when it goes bad, it never takes up to 24hrs to get a replacement. I cannot can abeg.

5. Who is your hero?

My dad is my hero. The man has tried for me. I admire him a lot.

6. What is the best gift you have been given?

Omo!…I can’t say I have received a lot of gifts. Apart from ex-girlfriends, no one gives me gifts. I’m open to receiving gifts so I can answer this question next time.

7. What’s a challenging situation you had to overcome professionally, and how did you handle it?

Working at my previous employment, many times I had to make sales figures go up with bright ideas and whenever I was able to come up with something, I felt like a god.

We needed to increase gym-membership rate in December and I came up with a 2 for 1 promo idea that has been on ever since. Plus being able to raise nearly 3million within 10days from a gym pre-opening marketing campaign that cost less than a hundred thousand naira. Omo…there are many instances.

8. If you could create a career that doesn’t currently exist, what would it be?

Err…can we have a professional worrier? Someone who does all the worrying and I literally feel no worry. I know P.As are there but do they take all your worries away?

9. What motivates you?

Being part of the growth of something. I like when you can’t tell a success story without mentioning my efforts.

10. What’s the best thing that has happened to you so far this past week?

Hmm….more NEPA light than usual.

Cryptofully is a digital payment platform that allows users to send money to any Nigerian bank using cryptocurrency. With Cryptofully, users can send and receive crypto payments from anywhere in the world and cash out into any Nigerian bank account.

Make sure to follow Cryptofully on Instagram & Twitter for updates. Join the community on Telegram.

--

--