Thank You to All My Supporters

Crypto Guy In South Africa
CryptoGuyInZA

--

This has been a long week with me trying to push further and further to secure my Tron SR seat! This last week we saw community support rising for me, this support grew and just got stronger as the week went on. With the support for the last four days I was able to grow over 25% every day in voter TRX value! This eventually led to me being elected into a Tron SR seat today!

The support I received is divided into two groups

  • Support from voters that one way or another either only voted for me, split their votes or used rewards from another Tron SR to vote for me. Details of some of these voters with their support can be seen here! Thank you to all!
  • Support from existing Tron SRs and Tron SR Candidates. This shows that Tron has a strong group of individuals with good community values that are Tron SRs or are good candidates. More details can be found here. Thank you to all!

Again thank you to everyone!

Thank You to the Tron Developer Team

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the Tron team and all its developers. They have come a long way in providing a solid foundation for us as a community as well as other developers to build on. Also we must acknowledge that the Tron developers have done a great job of testing the current network with many of the Tron candidates prior to the launch, but most importantly every goal and timeline was met! Many hours were spent by the development team to achieve this. Well done team!

On a side note, I guess this time would be a good time to mention I got my ass kicked to the curb by Justin when challenging him on getting into the SR seat first! But I can confirm at one moment in time, as brief as it was I did come from behind and overtake Justin's node before he catapulted into the 27! Well done Justin for getting you Tron SR seat before me.

The Way Forward

Now that I’m a Tron SR, the work does not stop there. It is only the beginning. The focus will now turn to the following

  • Getting more votes to ensure we have secured CryptoGuyInZA seat
  • While still providing rewards to the community and already having good tech running the nodes, we need to review and constantly improve to ensure the Tron network runs as smoothly as possible
  • Create more and more content for the community that will enable and grow the community on a continuous basis
  • Assist other good Tron SRs to be recognized by the community and be considered for votes. Several Tron SRs who provide instrumental contributions to the community remain unsung heroes.
  • Up and above this CryptoGuyInZA will evolve with the community to ensure we keep the Tron community on their toes :)

Final words

I again send a big thank you to the community. I could have not done this without you. I by no means have millions of anything, no millions of USD, no millions of TRX, no millions of South African Rands….I’m an average guy in Africa and only have the votes you voted for me. So every vote for CryptoGuyInZA counts and is greatly appreciated. The community has spoken and chosen CrytpGuyInZA and shown that a decentralized block chain can have any individual from anywhere in the world elected to participate in the network. Lets face it…..who would have thought a guy from Africa would be elected as one of the Tron SRs when Tron announced the beginning of the testnet!

THANK YOU EVERYONE!

CryptoGuyInZA

--

--