Week of 16 Mar

Ameya Joshi
CS 373 Ameya Joshi
Published in
2 min readMar 29, 2020

Are you and your family safe and sound where you are?

I’m pretty safe and minimally affected by the virus, my ideal day is 8 hours spent gaming, 8 hours spent watching videos, and 8 hours spent sleeping. I’m about my parents because they live in South Jersey which is a bit too close to New York City and Philadelphia for comfort, but they both are staying at home in the suburbs and not too old yet, so I’m hoping that they don’t get sick and even if they do, that they can tough it out.

How do feel about your ability to finish the term completely online?

I think it’ll be fine as long as people’s circumstances are taken into account, which basically means if the professor is more lenient in the coursework. I personally have not been affected very much, but two of my group members have so I would ideally not want them to have to deal with classes over actual important stuff in their lives.

What made you happy this week?

While the first week of spring break was crazy for everyone, it looks like my friends and family have adapted to the situation we’re in, so I’m happy that everyone’s on the right track.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

My tip of the week is to be flexible. Classes are about to start and likely not even your professors know how things will go, so just be aware that there could be many annoyances with both school and outside life and you’ll have to deal with them as they come.

--

--