Week of 30 Mar

Ameya Joshi
CS 373 Ameya Joshi
Published in
2 min readApr 6, 2020

What did you do this past week?

This past week I finished was basically all spent on this class because it was the only one where work had to be turned in. My group finished our website, more or less, and then in the remainder of the week, I had to take two exams that were cancelled on the Friday before Spring Break. My weekend was mostly spent studying for two other exams I have on Tuesday and relaxing.

What’s in your way?

I’m really stressed out because of the coronavirus thing, not because anyone I know is at risk, but because I’m a senior graduating in December and it just hit the economy like a truck, so it’s going to affect my job hunting. On top of that, every class is giving me an exam within a week of each other, so I can’t really focus on the project too much for now.

What will you do next week?

Next week I plan to take my final two exams, at least for a while, and then focus on the project. I also have a different group project that I need to work on over the weekend, so I might have to just get as much done during the week on phase 3 as I can and leave it to my group after that.

What was your experience of Test #1b?

I didn’t really have a problem with Proctorio or Zoom, so I was ok with it. Honestly, the only thing I had a problem with was that we were originally not going to be able to choose groups, which was fixed. I know others had issues with it though, so I think it’s a good thing that Professor Downing is giving more time for the last exam.

What made you happy this week?

I think my exams have gone well so far and I’m hopeful that the other two go well too. I also think my group is going to be able to do more work on their own.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

My pick of the week is Discord. That’s how our group has decided to coordinate remotely, and I think it’s the most common among students as well.

--

--