CS 371p Spring 2021: Brinda Prasad

Brinda Prasad
CS371p Spring 2021: Brinda Prasad
2 min readFeb 15, 2021

What did you do this past week?

I finished up Collatz earlier this week and have been wrapping up assignments and projects for some of my other classes since then. I’ve also been spending time playing around with video editing for a personal project I’ve been working on, which has been a lot of fun!

What’s in your way?

I love the weather, but it makes me want to stay in bed all day. Luckily, not having classes Monday and Tuesday will help me ease back into the swing of things, but I definitely need to make sure I don’t go into the rest of the week in this sort of slump.

What will you do next week?

I’m planning to try and frontload most of my work this week. I’ll probably be getting smaller tasks out of the way Monday and Tuesday and try to chip away at some more important work throughout the week.

If you read it, what did you think of the Pair Programming?

It was a great read, surprisingly! I didn’t know how much could be said about pair programming, but I really enjoyed the insights the article provided. I found myself reflecting on my past experiences with pair programming and what made them good or bad.

What was your experience of operators, pointers, and references?

The discussion during class was a great refresher! I’ve worked with C++ before but it’s really helpful to go over concepts like these in reference to our class.

What made you happy this week?

I keep buying heart-shaped things and finally got to put everything to use for Valentine’s Day weekend! I’m very grateful for the people in my life right now, and it definitely made me happy to celebrate with some of them.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

My pick of the week is particles.js, a nifty little JavaScript library for creating particles!

--

--