CS 371p Spring 2021: Brinda Prasad

Brinda Prasad
CS371p Spring 2021: Brinda Prasad
2 min readMar 29, 2021

What did you do this past week?

My partner for Project #3 and I finished everything up and submitted Allocator last Monday. Since then, I’ve just been attending lectures and just finished up doing Perusall for Paper #7 earlier today. Last week was hectic for my other classes with some projects and essays being due, but it looks like things will be a bit calmer going into this coming week.

What’s in your way?

Not much! I’m feeling good about this week.

What will you do next week?

My project partner and I are planning to meet early this week to get started on Project #4.

If you read it, what did you think of the Interface Segregation Principle?

I really enjoyed reading about the Interface Segregation Principle. It makes total sense and reminded me of the Single Responsibility Principle in some ways. I’m glad we’re learning about the importance of well-designed code, especially in the context of what we learn and work on for class. The examples within the article really helped explain the reasoning behind the Interface Segregation Principle and its importance. It was helpful to see how it relates to the Single Responsibility Principle and the Open-Closed Principle.

What was your experience of initializations, and vector?

I’m honestly still trying to understand all of the concepts we went over in class last week. I’ll probably rewatch some lectures to make sure I have a good understanding of both concepts. The HackerRank exercise felt a little bit more difficult than previous ones, so I’ll definitely be brushing up on vectors.

What made you happy this week?

My parents got their first dose of the vaccine last week, so that was definitely a relief! I also got to spend a good chunk of my week outside, which has been lovely with the beautiful weather we’ve been having.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

In LiveShare for VSCode, you can have the collaborator request read/write access to a shared terminal and approve it so that you can use the same terminal together!

--

--