Blog 11/9–11/15

Jeff
CS373-Blogs
Published in
2 min readNov 15, 2020

What did you do this past week?

I attended my online classes, swam, and did my homework.

What’s in your way?

I don’t think there’s anything in particular “in my way”. Maybe I could get a more disciplined schedule so I can be more efficient with my time.

What will you do next week?

I will continue to attend my zoom classes, do homework, and stay socially distant from others.

If you read it, what did you think of The New Methodology?

I think The New Methodology makes sense. After the author described the problems of no structure, and monumental. Agile makes a lot of sense.

What was your experience of SQL? (this question will vary, week to week)

I think SQL is pretty cool. The language is very human understandable so I don’t think it’s particularly hard to understand. But it has it’s own quirks and shortcuts and syntax that makes it kind of hard to write. It’s definitely easier to read than write.

What made you happy this week?

I played nuke’m with my friends.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

I think one thing that has been helping me be productive is a mechanical keyboard. I used to use my laptop keyboard for typing but I would often mistype letters because the keys were so close together. But with a mechanical keyboard, the letters are more spread spread so it’s easier to type accurately and there is a keypad which makes typing numbers a lot easier.

Extra

This week I went to 101 Tea Haus and saw Koko’s pop up promotion. Before this, I had no idea who Koko was and why she had a pop up promotion. After searching her up, I realized she was an influencer that got famous basically doing the same thing I do in the “extra” section of my SWE Blog. So I’ve decided to start my own food instagram (@noms_with_jeff). If you enjoy the extra section on my blogs, you’ll definitely want to follow my insta!

Anyway I was planning on reviewing Sazan, the new ramen bar that opened Airport Blvd. But I’ll leave the review on my @noms_with_jeff so you, the reader, will checkout my instagram :).

--

--