Jeff
CS373-Blogs
Published in
2 min readSep 5, 2020

--

Blog 8/31–9/6

What did you do this past week?

I attended my online classes, swam, and did my homework.

What’s in your way?

I don’t think there’s anything in particular “in my way”. Maybe I could get a more disciplined schedule so I can be more efficient with my time.

What will you do next week?

I will continue to attend my zoom classes, do homework, and stay socially distant from others.

What was your experience of assertions, unit tests, and coverage? (this question will vary, week to week)

I really liked assertions, unit tests, and coverage. Personally, I don’t really like assertions just because they stop whatever I’m trying to do, but I can appreciate the fact that they are there. I also don’t really like unit tests. I prefer integration tests, but I can also appreciate the reason they are there. I think coverage is really important. Personally, I like to either have total coverage (100%) or I don’t really look into it.

How are you doing and holding up? What’s been most helpful for you in terms of support at this time?

I’ve doing pretty good! I think the best support I have right now are the 粽子 my mom made. I typically eat 2 for lunch and I always feel better after eating them.

What made you happy this week?

On Friday, I went swimming and I am starting to feel good in the water again :).

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

My pick of the week is a desk lamp. It’s very useful for lighting my up work space at night. Normally, it strains my eyes to do homework on my notebooks when there is not a lot of light. But with a desk lamp, there was a lot more light so it was a lot less straining.

Extra Thoughts

I thought I was ready for real analysis and the first homework wasn’t too bad. But this second week of homework is looking a little rough. It definitely looks like this semester is going to be a lot more work than I was expecting, but I am ready to work hard and hopefully excel!

--

--