Blog: 9/28–10/4

Jeff
CS373-Blogs
Published in
2 min readOct 3, 2020

What did you do this past week?

I attended my online classes, swam, and did my homework.

What’s in your way?

I don’t think there’s anything in particular “in my way”. Maybe I could get a more disciplined schedule so I can be more efficient with my time.

What will you do next week?

I will continue to attend my zoom classes, do homework, and stay socially distant from others.

If you read it, what did you think of Why Is Silicon Valley So Awful to Women?

I think it is unfortunate that this a reality.

What was your experience of iterators, reduce(), and tuple? (this question will vary, week to week)

I think they’re all very useful.

What’s it like working in a group? (this question will vary, week to week)

Working in groups is pretty interesting since we don’t have specific roles but we are still trying to figure out the group dynamics.

What was your experience of the team contract? (this question will vary, week to week)

I just ended up signing it without thinking too much since I was already friends with the people in my group. However, I think it might be necessary if you’re working with people you don’t know.

What was your experience of the peer review? (this question will vary, week to week)

It was pretty interesting I like how the focus of the peer

What made you happy this week?

I finally ranked up in tft.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

I think one thing that has been helping me be productive is a mechanical keyboard. I used to use my laptop keyboard for typing but I would often mistype letters because the keys were so close together. But with a mechanical keyboard, the letters are more spread spread so it’s easier to type accurately and there is a keypad which makes typing numbers a lot easier.

Extra

On Thursday night, after eating at Cabo, I went to Texas French Bakery with my friend. We got their Ricotta and Bacon Jam over Toast and it was pretty good. I think my friend who is really into baking enjoyed it a lot more than I did because to me it was just some nice cheese and jam over some nice bread but because my friend had a baking background, he was able to truly appreciate how good the bread was.

--

--