Week 9/14–9/20

Jeff
CS373-Blogs
Published in
2 min readSep 21, 2020

What did you do this past week?

I attended my online classes, swam, and did my homework.

What’s in your way?

I don’t think there’s anything in particular “in my way”. Maybe I could get a more disciplined schedule so I can be more efficient with my time.

What will you do next week?

I will continue to attend my zoom classes, do homework, and stay socially distant from others.

What was your experience of exceptions, IDB1, and types? (this question will vary, week to week)

I think exceptions are really useful. I think IDB1 is going to be very exciting. And I think types are pretty useful even though they can be annoying at times.

What made you happy this week?

There was a UT sponsored Mexican Independence day celebration at the Tower. I got pretty lucky that I came across the event because they had some really good food.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

I think one thing that has been helping me be productive is a mechanical keyboard. I used to use my laptop keyboard for typing but I would often mistype letters because the keys were so close together. But with a mechanical keyboard, the letters are more spread spread so it’s easier to type accurately and there is a keypad which makes typing numbers a lot easier.

Extra:

This week I tried the Travis Scott meal from McDonald’s. I definitely should have done my research beforehand because the meal was very underwhelming. It really was just a quarter pounder with bacon and fries. Next time I won’t fall for hype like this.

I think the best thing I ate this week was the Tajin Peach Rings, they were handing out at the Mexican Independence day event. Previously, I didn’t really like Mexican treats because I wasn’t used to eating things that are both sweet and spicy (one time I threw away a whole mangonada after one sip because the mix of sweet and spicy was too much for me). But this time, I actually enjoyed Tajin Peach Rings. Maybe the sourness helped everything blend together. But I’ll definitely be exploring more spicy and sweet stuff in the future. Maybe I’ll try a mangonada again :).

--

--