A letter from your editor

Adele Jackson
30 Day Plant-Based Adventure Blog
2 min readJan 15, 2018

Welcome!

My name is Adele Jackson-Gibson and I’m the editor of the #30DayPBA Blog and I’m excited to embark on this journey with you all! 30 Day PBA stands for “30 Day Plant-Based Adventure”. It’s an initiative hosted by Celebration Spiritual Center based out of Brooklyn in a effort to enhance the physical and spiritual well-being of its already vibrant community.

For 30 days, we will focus all of our eating on plant-based meals to see how it changes our minds and bodies; we will go out to the best vegan restaurants in NYC; we will share tasty recipes and tips to create the optimal plant-based lifestyle; and most of all, we are going to support each other through this adventure.

As for my background: I’m a CrossFit coach, fitness model and sports writer who resides in Brooklyn. Five years ago, I started to move towards a more plant-based lifestyle out of convenience. I thought the hormones in dairy was causing my acne, I got tired of eating chicken and I believed fish was too pricey. So I just naturally started cutting out more animal-products out of my diet and I can say that I feel less bloated now!

I’m excited to commit to this journey to see what it would feel like to be fully plant-based.

Over the next 30 days, join me, Celebration Spiritual Center and the rest of the PBA gang as we walk this path together.

Ashe!

P.S. If you would like to share your own recipes, tips or testimonies, please email me at adele.jacksongibson@gmail.com and let’s see how we can collaborate =)

--

--

Adele Jackson
30 Day Plant-Based Adventure Blog

Health and spirituality writer. Sometimes sports. Movement Coach and Energy Practitioner. Yale and NYU aluma.