CSC goes to PS Kitchen!

Adele Jackson
30 Day Plant-Based Adventure Blog
2 min readJan 24, 2018
CSC Family

On Sunday, seven adventurous plant-based eaters from Celebration Spiritual Center took the train into Manhattan to eat at the infamous PS Kitchen.

What did they find? Delicious plant-based comfort food, fancy brunch, quality teas and delectable desserts.

I was happy to be one of the seven hungry PBA-ers on that trip. When my order arrived, I chowed down on a “Beyond Meat” burger drizzled in queso and thousand island sauce…and I probably ate more french fries than my stomach could handle. But man…Did I enjoy myself!

I remember thinking, “If I can eat like this every day, I don’t think I’ll need meat ever again.” It was all so good.

I was also amazed by the restaurant’s decor. It’s très chic, as the French would say. I think people tend to assume vegan joints have a more hipster, granola vibe. Nothing wrong with crunchy, but if you want to dress it up a bit, PS Kitchen is a spot for finer dining.

Team Celebrate

I think PS Kitchen’s mission is pretty cool too. They donate 100% of their profits to sustainable charities around the world and they make sure to provide jobs for people in marginalized communities.

It’s like: You can’t go wrong when you come to this place. That is…unless you go ham on their abundant serving of fries. (My tummy is still forgiving myself for that.)

Regardless, I’d definitely come to PS Kitchen again. I wonder what other delicious things I can try?

--

--

Adele Jackson
30 Day Plant-Based Adventure Blog

Health and spirituality writer. Sometimes sports. Movement Coach and Energy Practitioner. Yale and NYU aluma.