Testimony: How the 30 Day PBA Transformed Marie Del Valle’s Life

Adele Jackson
30 Day Plant-Based Adventure Blog
3 min readJan 2, 2019

by Marie Del Valle

Last year’s plant-based adventure was unreal.

Ever since January 2018, I have proudly maintained my plant-based lifestyle for about a year now and I can say it’s has a lot to do with the 30 Day Plant-Based Adventure (PBA).

Marie (left) and her friend Vanessa (right) enjoying plant-based food at VSPOT Organic in NYC.

I am grateful for all the tools I have learned because they have allowed me to make eating in this way a permanent way of life. I was amazed of the support of the coaches and everyone involved on this plant based journey! The food options are endless and the support of everyone who has shared tips, recipes, vitamins, and restaurant excursions touched my heart and kept me on track! This was exactly what I needed to really stick to what has always internally felt right for me.

I know this lifestyle is right for me because I feel completely re-energized — almost like a whole new person. I got to kiss my psoriasis goodbye (hello clear skin)! And you’ll never believe it, but at one point I had thyroid cancer and I needed to have the gland removed. After the surgery my metabolism was all messed up and I was terribly constipated. I never thought I would return to normal.

But I was pleasantly surprised by the changes I was experiencing through plant-based eating. Today, my metabolism has improved a ton and — pardon my frankness — I no longer suffer as much in the bathroom.

I also have a new appreciation for cooking. I know now that meat doesn’t have to be my main source of protein. There are plenty of plant-based alternatives and I get lots of protein from beans and dark leafy greens. I began to grow my own herbs, and the meals I make are more colorful. I take pride in knowing that my meals are not only good for me physically but they are also good for my soul! Everything tastes better, too, and I have a new appreciation for flavors when I eat.

Marie Del Valle’s herb garden and freshly made linguini.

The support of everyone involved in the 30 Day PBA helped me to accomplish this and I am so grateful for everyone involved in the process that helped to transform my life.

I also feel like eating this way is in line with my beliefs. I really care about having compassion for all animals and our environment. Eating plant-based makes me feel like I am making a difference in the world at large. I loved how the Plant-Based Adventure team supported me to enter this process in a non-judgmental way for myself and for others.I respect people’s choices for whatever feels right for them.

Looking back on my first plant-based adventure, I’d have to say the biggest lesson I’ve learned is this: It is never too late to make a change that feels right for your life. Your-Self. Your soul.

--

--

Adele Jackson
30 Day Plant-Based Adventure Blog

Health and spirituality writer. Sometimes sports. Movement Coach and Energy Practitioner. Yale and NYU aluma.