Real-life learning while traveling

Este
CSD INTERNATIONAL
Published in
2 min readMar 22, 2020

Today we are introducing our lovely volunteer Mariami from Georgia; Mariami studies business administration at Ilia State University in Tbilisi and currently. helps us in developing and executing international projects about innovation and social entrepreneurship.

Mariam, why did you start volunteering?

I started volunteering to gain experience and skills that I need to be successful in my future; at the same time, I am very interested in Sustainable Development and its practices. Due to those two reasons CSD international was a perfect option; it gives me a platform and space to be creative, learn by mistakes and be a valuable member of a global society. Being able to participate in international projects is a great opportunity, too.

Tell us more about your traveling experiences

Traveling for me is a way of discovering other cultures and societies; visiting foreign countries helps me to gain knowledge and see the best practices of other countries. For example, I have been in Germany, Switzerland and Italy and during those times I learned what small details I can change to be more eco-friendly;

How can you connect Georgian youth to European and what would you change?

In Europe, volunteering is very common and young people are very active; I’ve learned a lot from my European friends; But I can say that Georgian youth became more active after we started strong cooperation and communication with European countries, which will have a long-term positive outcome for our country and for the future generation.

Thank you Mariam for an interview and your contributions. We are happy to have you at our center :)

Follow CSD INTERNATIONAL: Facebook, Linkedin

--

--

Este
CSD INTERNATIONAL

Your source for fashion, beauty, and interior design with a luxurious twist and a focus on clever hacks.