Architectural Photography Class — Week 8

Top Secret Office Building

Razan
CTRL ALT DES
2 min readMay 25, 2016

--

The assignment for week 8 was to photograph a non-residential interior. My friend, Beenish, offered to show me around her office, which just so happens to be the awesome and stylish t-shirt design company CustomInk! Unfortunately, I was only granted permission to use my photos for my class submission so I can only share photos of the public lobby / storefront.

I actually enjoyed photographing a non-residential interior more. I felt that I had more space to move around and position my camera however I wanted. For this assignment, I photographed my friend’s workplace. She works at the t-shirt design company CustomInk. I enjoyed seeing the workplace of a design company, and how their style carries through to the office.

The first floor is a public lobby and storefront with a screen printing machine in the back.

There is the equally stylish, Beenish, strutting her awesome stuff, getting ready to show me around
And of course I grabbed a selfie while I was at it :)

--

--