Blog. Story Update 4

Shea Sahm
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling
3 min readApr 27, 2018

After my review I had to go back to the drawing board and refigure my strategy in order to receive a better grade on the final project.

I started off by boosting my twitter presence. I have started to advertise my podcast and will be doing the same for my radio show in order to increase activity and conversation. This will allow me to look at analytics more accurately and help me in my reflection paper.

Next, I have found my female perspective in the form of a former soccer player named Anika. She will be joining me this Saturday to talk about her feelings and views towards the gender pay gap. My radio show and podcast will be posted to Sound Cloud in order to also increse my analytics and help me in my reflection paper. That female perspective will help to tie my project together.

Yay, for multiple perspectives!

As for my experimental platform, I am still using Snapchat. I will be incorporating graphics to enhance my story through images. I will also be getting more interviews and hopefully some more female perspective as well.

My social media platform will remain Facebook Live. After my review I was able to submit the first Live session of my podcast and the set up. I look forward to doing that more for my Friday and Saturday radio show. This is really exciting because I plan on using this even after this project is done, it is a lot of fun. Stay tuned for those Lives, they we will on our Facebook page.

Creativity wise, I like where I am. I plan to just be more creative with my Snapchat by getting graphics and more interviews. In addition to that, this is my third blog post. I will be doing my fourth post after my shows are done and are posted to soundcloud and ready for submission.

--

--

Shea Sahm
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling

CU-Boulder student, Director of News and Sports @Radio 1190, sports lover, and Los Angeles native.