Final Update

We made it to the end! For my live element I decided to do a little line dancing tutorial. I thought this would be a fun way to engage the audience while still incorporating the history of country music. I watched a couple of videos to refresh my memory. In addition, I looked up a little of the history of line dancing. I think having an activity like this helped to get over the awkwardness of going live. The hardest part here was setting up the camera so that the most important part, my feet, were visible but still being in range so that the camera picked up my voice.

This project made me realize the consistency needed in order to produce social media stories. Platforms like Twitter and Instagram need to constantly be updated in order to maintain audience participation and attention.

--

--

Alexandra Grey Corwin
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling

Currently working to combining my passion for travel, environment, and journalism to expand creative expression of related issues. Portland, OR|Boulder, CO