Social Media Story Update #1

Hello all!

I wanted to give you a quick update on my social media project. I was able to schedule two days with the main character in my social media story, CU golfer Brittany Fan, to follow her around and collect as much engaging social media content as possible. Because Brittany is traveling for golf this next week, I scheduled out time with her later next week. Brittany told me what her schedule will be like on the days that I will be following her around which has helped me get a better understanding of the shots I want to get and what platforms to use them on.

On one of the days, she will have workouts in the morning from

7:30 AM to 8:30 AM.

I want to get footage on Snapchat before of her in her apartment doing her morning routine and then follow her walking to workouts. I think during the workouts I could create some fun and engaging videos with various Snapchat filters. Then, I will follow Brittany to class and I will complete a Q&A with her and tweet them out. If I have permission, I will get some videos of Brittany in class and in-between from

9:30 AM to 12:15 PM.

I will then follow her to the Champions Center as she eats lunch where I will take some photos for my Instagram posts. After lunch, Brittany will then rush off to practice where I will follow her and record my live element on the golf course. I will continue to capture photos for Instagram, live tweet and Snapchat. This will all be over the course of two days. At the end of the two days, I will write a blog similar to this one where I recap Brittany’s packed day and the experience I had following around a collegiate athlete.

I hope you enjoy!

--

--

Audrëy Rodríguez
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling

Host of "Off The Court" Sports writer for http://cubuffs.com. CU social media relations🏈 On-air PA announcer for Colorado women's volleballBroncos PR.