Social Media Story Update #2

Hey everyone!

I am very excited, as I am just two days away from the beginning stages of shooting my social media story. As I mentioned in my last Medium post, I will be essentially living in the life of CU Golfer Brittany Fan on Friday. This morning, Brittany gave me an update on her schedule and it is as follows:

7:30–8:30 team workouts

8:45–9:30 breakfast/ clean up

9:30–12:15 business class

12:30–1:00 lunch

1:35- 6:00 practice

6:30 dinner

7:00 homework

10:00 lights out

As of now, I want to focus on the Snapchat story and the Facebook live element on Friday as well as tweeting throughout the day. I may run into some difficulties as I will be trying to collect so much content throughout the day that I may collect too much content. I want to address that problem now and remind myself that I want to focus on quality over quality. I want every single Snapchat post to be exciting and captivating. There are eight places I will be going to with Brittany throughout the day on Friday, so if I can post 5photos and 8–10 second videos, I should be good for the Snapchat portion if it needs to be around 1:45 in length. Thoughts?

--

--

Audrëy Rodríguez
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling

Host of "Off The Court" Sports writer for http://cubuffs.com. CU social media relations🏈 On-air PA announcer for Colorado women's volleballBroncos PR.