Story Update

Hello all! I have another update to how I am going to progress with my online anonymity story. Tonight at 5 PM there is going to be a event in Lakewood where Anonymous for the Voiceless is going to hold a “Cube of Truth” demonstration.

My plan was to go live from this event on YouTube. Since we have not yet discussed going live in class, I have decided to scrap this idea. Instead, I want to take a lot of photos and video of the group while they are demonstrating, not going live. I feel as though I will be better prepared for a live feed when we have gone over this in class, so I am going to have to figure out another way of incorporating a live aspect into my story. I plan on posting another update soon, detailing the new live aspect of my story.

I want to edit the video and photos that I take tonight and produce a story with them, incorporating the ideas of online anonymity and how these online spaces allow for the organization of public protests. As far as the tech that I want to use, I am going to bring a tripod for my Iphone camera to sit on while I film and photograph the group.

I also plan on posting some of the photos and video on the social media sites have mentioned in my previous story plan. Hopefully I can get some dramatic shots of the group. Thank you guys, I’ll see you tomorrow in class!

--

--

Jackson P.M. Reed
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling

CU Boulder Junior studying Journalism and Philosophy, curious about media and what is. https://twitter.com/jacksonreedCU?lang=en