Story update #4

Hello everyone!

I cannot believe this is my final blog post. I have learned so much from this social media storytelling experience, I am sad it has to come to an end. From the last update I gave you I have polished my social media story and other social platform elements. My social media story recorded on Snapchat is longer than expected, but I believe that is the perfect length to really see what all goes into a day in the life of an athlete.

  • The Snapchat story is filled with short to long videos and photos.
  • The Twitter portion went great as well, sometimes I tweeted out photos with captions, or sometimes I chose to throw out facts about Brittany & golf in a tweet with emoji’s.
  • Instagram turned out very visually appealing. In addition to posting a photo of Brittany throughout her busy day, I also added a 100–150 word summary at the bottom of the photo that correlates with the photo. I did this eight times so after reading through all of these, one should know a lot about Brittany and her golf career.
  • Facebook Live did pose one problem, the golf course I was filming at did not have the best wifi connection therefore I just recorded the eight minute video on my phone at the course and uploaded it to the social media storytelling Facebook page. I should have thought ahead and made sure the wifi would be stable, but that is just a learning lesson! I am excited for you all to watch the Snapchat video I created, as well as listen to my presentation I will give in 2 weeks.
  • Medium was the perfect platform to update the class on my experiences throughout the process of creating this social media story.

--

--

Audrëy Rodríguez
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling

Host of "Off The Court" Sports writer for http://cubuffs.com. CU social media relations🏈 On-air PA announcer for Colorado women's volleballBroncos PR.