Story Update 1

Shea Sahm
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling
2 min readMar 24, 2018

There isnt a huge update on my story. What is most important is that the World Cup is coming up. That measn that there will be buzz and talks about gender eqaulity with reguards to pay. The conversation itself is very important.

The first social media element I will be using is Twitter. Twitter is a great way to make updates and give quick concise information. Twitter is easy to read and can be read anywhere. I will be also using my podcast and radio show as live platoforms.

The podcast will allow me to talk sports and incorperate an important conversation about pay equality. The radio show is also about sports but it is live so people will be getting live information. I will be simulcasting my radio show as an expertment.

At this point, I am waiting to see which interviews I can do. My next update will have those updates. The interview’s will be the most important part of my story.

--

--

Shea Sahm
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling

CU-Boulder student, Director of News and Sports @Radio 1190, sports lover, and Los Angeles native.