This Week’s Kratom Story Update

Hello!

This week I finished my produced piece via Instagram story. It was interesting because I had never used that feature of the app before. I think maybe I could get inspiration from other people on how to make my posts more visually appealing. Over all, I think Instagram story is a great way to show a story in a short comprehensive way. Also, I think it is a good medium if you are trying to have some call to action with a topic.

Screenshot of Instagram Story

I am currently making a map of Kratom use and also Salmonella outbreaks in the US via Google Maps. It honestly has been fun making them. It feels like a game or scavenger hunt.

I got in touch with a guy named Eric, who calls himself the “Kratom King” and has a show that he talks about all things Kratom related. I am going to do a live interview with him this week. He is a former addict and has come a long way since then. I think it will be interesting to hear his story. Hopefully all goes smoothly.

Stay tuned for next week’s update. I’ll be posting the maps tomorrow night!

--

--

Alexandra Tomassian
CU Boulder CMCI Social Media Storytelling

Last year undergraduate at CU Boulder. Degrees & passion in Dance, Art, and Journalism.