Mo Weekly #27

Nigeria is a slow roast oven

Moyosore Quadri
Cuble
Published in
1 min readApr 12, 2019

--

When you hit a writer’s block, write about your immediate experiences they say. On that note I just might have 10+ articles on the weather before #52 (the possible end of the series).

The Lord has forsaken us all!

There is no possible way I can express how hot it is that would amount to overstating things, my skin is so tender from vigorous handkerchief swipes that it hurts to sweat. I feel like my flesh is being made medium rare for a feast and the occasional rainfall is to clean out the oven so it doesn’t stay messy.

One might get misled during one of the downpours that adversity is at its end but BOOM! the rain water turns to smoke and evaporates as soon as it hits the ground, true story!

The following might help to cope in these trying times:

  • Whispering in soliloquy: “who did I offend”, “God why”, “I guess I don’t need lube, the temp’s just right”
  • Ice water facial rinses/ Ice baths
  • Relocating, if you got it like that
  • Suicide, if you hurting like that

Brace yourselves for the slow cook people.

--

--

Moyosore Quadri
Cuble

Fiction | Poetry | Satire | Tomfoolery | Creative Non-Fiction; Master of none.