Now Reply To Comments From Your Mailbox

Ramya Menon
Cucumbertown Magazine Archive
2 min readJun 3, 2016

This happens to me a lot. I would be rushing to get to office and in the Uber cab, and an email notification would pop up.

“So and so has commented on your blog…

After reading the comment I would then go straight to Safari and open up the blog, login and leave my reply. Because I know that if I leave it for later I will usually forget to reply and that’s no very good for the your engagement with the reader, right? But I have to confess, this multi step process was annoying at times. Now that’s changed!

You can simply reply to the comment in mail, and it will show up on your blog.

Here’s an example.

Aqeel comments on my blog. I get this email notification:

I then reply to this mail:

And Voila, it’s on the blog!

Easy!

Super convenient especially when you are on the go and don’t want to navigate to the blog and login to make any replies.

--

--

Ramya Menon
Cucumbertown Magazine Archive

Journalist, writer and dreamer. Now combining all three with a dream team @Cucumbertown