Lost In The Weekend by Cesare Cremonini

Beppe Simone
Culturaal
Published in
1 min readOct 26, 2015

Cesare Cremonini is an Italian pop singer catapulted to fame with his Lùnapop band in 1999 with a song called 50 Special, an ode to the Vespa that was lighthearted and uplifting.

I was in Italy for my younger sister’s graduation and after all the celebrations with family and friends she went to see Cremonini’s live show in Turin. So I became curious and listened to his new song and again I found the same carefree touch, with the added touch of dancey beats.

So I put aside my music snobism, fueled by years of reading the NME and Uncut and get a ride on the back of the Vespa of my dreams, something that only a pop song in your mother language can do.

You can also listen to his latest live album ‘Più Che Logico’ on Spotify:

--

--