“Aggelon Vima” my challenge!

The Uni course… the experience…
&
The 1st contact with an interesting personality, the creator of Aggelon Vima, Mrs. Margarita Dalamaga!!!

Sinekoglou Nadia
Cultural and Creative Entrepreneurship
3 min readJan 10, 2017

--

For the purposes of the course “ Cultural and Creative Entrepreneurship” we had to come in contact with a cultural or media organization, cooperate with it and find a solution for a challenge -or more- that it’s facing in the current period. As a person with deeply love for the cultural activity and above all the theater, i decided to turn my interest at this domain. So, i had to find a theater stage; we live in Athens and as we understand options vary but i was completely sure from the very beginning that my goal would be a collaboration with Aggelon Vima.

How did i discover this place?

Two years ago, while me and my mother looking through Athinorama magazine for a new theatrical show, we came across a pretty-small, grey book with title “Noir”.

Immediately, i started fumble it so as to discover what it contains. While i like a lot the theme of Noir, either in theater or in cinema, what i saw was really appealing to me. So, i didn’t lose time and made a reservation. My whole experience at Aggelon Vima was unique, not only because i enjoyed a well-staged, interactive performance but for the general atmosphere of the place. However, what impressed me was the fact that besides we are talking for a multi-space with a stage where musical and theatrical performances take place, a cozy cafe-bar to enjoy your refreshment and a beautiful, free to audience, art gallery, Aggelon Vima, in my opinion, does not own the awareness that it should. Resulting, Ms. Lida Tsene’s course, finally gave me the opportunity to learn more about it.

As I discover this new course at the middle of the semester, but i couldn’t help following it, i decided to immediate start my case-study, even if i was a bit late. My first contact with Mrs. Dalamaga was through the phone, where we decided for our meeting, so as to talk about the project and whether she is willing to participate.

Our first meeting took place on December 7th of 2016. Mrs. Dalamaga welcomed me warmly and while we were sitting at Aggelon Vima’s cafe we discussed for this place, her visions about it, the problems that she faces and of course for the project. She was really “open” to collaborate with me for the course’s purposes and as she told me it would be a challenge for her,too. But while she was quite busy with the opening of the new exhibition in the gallery, we agreed to communicate via email in order for her to gain some time and prepare my challenge properly. We set a new meeting for the 16th of December and in this way our first contact came to an end.

It will be continued…

--

--

Sinekoglou Nadia
Cultural and Creative Entrepreneurship

A MBE student who aspiring to create a career in HR. In love with book-sheet smell & dark chocolate. My antistress is cat purr and watching F.R.I.E.N.D.S.