Meet a Contentlian: Lordlyn Osei-Ofori

As a child, she dreamed of floating in outer space. Now, she’d be happy with a beach in Bora Bora.

Contently
Life at Contently
2 min readApr 19, 2017

--

Describe your path to Contently

When I graduated from college in mid-2016, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to continue my post-bac program to pursue medicine. After an arduous internal struggle and many conversations with friends and family, I decided to explore my curiosity by veering off the beaten path. I jumped into the dynamic world of tech startups and was fortunate enough to meet some compelling people at Contently that inspired me to begin my career here.

What’s your day-to-day like?

No two days are alike, and that’s no doubt enhanced by the fact that there’s so much to learn and accomplish as a new(ish) employee. Lately, I spend most of my time building my pipeline and finding innovative ways to expertly speak about our platform and draw new users through compelling data and beautiful stories. Occasionally, I find treasure-trove moments to learn and connect with welcoming Contentlians.

What’s your favorite part of your job?

There are a lot of perks to my role, but what I value most is how much flexibility Sales gives me in achieving my goals and developing my career at Contently.

What was your dream job as a kid?

As a child I dreamed about being an astronaut. Mae Carol Jemison was my biggest role model. Who doesn’t want to know what it’s like to see Earth from space, float in zero gravity, and answer the old age question of “Are we alone in the universe?”

What’s your favorite Contently snack?

If I had to go with one, it would probably be popcorn.

What’s your favorite movie?

I can’t pick one. I’m a bit of a fanatic. I love Interstellar, Seven Pounds, Atonement, Gone Girl, Walk the Line, Da Sweet Blood of Jesus (which has nothing to do with Jesus) and Pan’s Labyrinth.

What’s one thing that people might not know about you?

I was obsessed with Greek mythology as a kid.

Where’s your dream place to live or visit?

I would love to visit Bora Bora and live in Marrakesh, Morocco.

--

--

Contently
Life at Contently

The world's best content marketing runs on Contently. For freelance news and advice from our magazine, follow @TheFreelancer.