Helen Cassidy Page: Biography

Helen Cassidy Page
Boosting and Writing Matters
2 min readFeb 12, 2020

--

For anyone interested in badass little old ladies.

Photo by Kyle Mills on Unsplash

Okay, I’m not as old as the Painted Ladies of San Francisco. But close. I used to live behind them, and now, when I slap on some powder and lipstick, I can call myself a painted lady.

Some people call me a badass because of the title of an article I wrote. But I see myself as a writer still trying to master the craft and art that I love while fighting off the ravages of father time.

I’m not the oldest writer on Medium, but close. I started here in May 2019 at age 79, then proudly turned 80, having gained a small readership.

I’m plugging away at my stories about aging, sexuality, writing, life, cooking, and whatever bit of wisdom I’ve gained since arriving at the 8th level, which is how I once saw an octogenarian refer to turning 80.

Writing is my life. I’ve been doing it for almost fifty years and work at it as if my life depends on it. These days my happiness does as well as my livelihood.

I started publishing novels on Kindle at age 72, five weeks after open-heart surgery , I now have 55 titles, which include paperbacks of some of the ebooks. About 30 original works all told in genres such as romance, hot and cool, mysteries, supernatural, kids stories, cooking, and the love of my life, literary fiction.

--

--

Helen Cassidy Page
Boosting and Writing Matters

Writer, editor, researcher, aging expert, life coach, sand tray coach. Read one of my 55 titles on Amazon: https://www.HelenCassidyPageBooks.com