January Curation Elation

Grace Mary Power
Boosting and Writing Matters
4 min readFeb 6, 2021

--

My little Fairy and Crystal Geode. Picture provided by Celine Lai

I had given up on curation…..but then two nice things happened in January 2021 for me. Curation!

TOPIC: Books

Date Published: Wednesday, 6 January 2021

In a Publication: Illumination

Story Duration: 7 mins

Luckily I noted this was “Chosen for further distribution” one day when I was aimlessly drifting through the Stats pages of my recent stories. Nobody was more surprised than me to see those words. I was pleased when I went to the Details page that the notification “Distributed by curators” appeared, in this case, on 22 January.

So this article was curated 14 days after it was published in “Illumination.” Yes, there may be very few views at that stage (and even after) but I don’t have a crystal ball. I have no way of getting into a time machine and seeing what the progressive number of views or reads would be IF the story had not been curated.

--

--

Grace Mary Power
Boosting and Writing Matters

Editor of Thirty over Fifty. I help you to care for yourself through spirituality and tech. We need both.