My client designed an awesome project for GE Digital and rest is history!

Stafan Alex
Curio Marketing
Published in
3 min readJan 10, 2018

What is the best feeling being a digital marketer?

Well the answers can be many, right? Because it’s such a vast ocean of possibilities for clients promoting their businesses on digital platforms.

It can be:

  1. They see 1000% ROI on their lead generation campaign on Facebook / AdWords.
  2. They get, hell lot of appreciation from their followers for a project article shared on LinkedIn.
  3. They feel heavily ❤’d when they share a story on Instagram.
  4. They find a spot on a global list of bests in an year gone, for an amazing work.

The list goes on…

Well, I’m feeling happy and proud with my client RC Architecture as they found not just a spot but the best; #1 in global list of top 25 most popular offices of 2017.

The list is published by Office Snapshots based on the traffic and interest to the office projects detailed in their website. It’s not a jury but purely interest based evaluation system.

Office Snapshots is a leading online resource for the global office design community. My client designed a super awesome office for GE Digital at Bangalore, India. It garnered a lot of attention within GE and rest in history!

An interior view of GE Digital, Bangalore, India

Other competing office projects included the offices of Uber, AirBnB, Adidas, HBO, Microsoft, Adobe, Deloitte, Sprout Social, EY, Casper, Saatchi & Saatchi etc. Read full article here.

What did I do?

I have helped them create some content around the GE Digital project.

  1. An article which positions the GE Digital project in a theme of “Workplace Disruptions”. Read here
  2. An article that positions GE Digital project as an “Office of Tomorrow”. Read here

I also did a concentrated LinkedIn Sponsored Content promotion to promote the LinkedIn post among professionals in architecture, design industry.

As a digital marketer my objective is to help clients reflect their brand’s truth on social media and other online channels.

With the advent of social media many brands found it hard to position their brand on social media as how they actually are in real world. I mean they can be doing great in terms of revenue or growth, but sucks big time on social media, with people.

There is less or no barrier to entry for businesses on internet, right?

I can have an event management company with 2 clients in an year. With a great SEO expertise I can rank my business for keyword “best event management company in Mumbai” and piss off the event management giants who do businesses in millions.

I didn’t mean that’s bad. That’s in-fact the best thing about internet. But there should be somebody helping those good businesses.

Then we came. The digital marketers like us, who put across strategies and solutions for them to show the world what they truly are.

In case of RC Architecture, that’s what my team and I, try everyday to achieve. They are super awesome in what they are doing. I have to help them reflect the same on online media.

Right now we are on right track, yet a plenty to do.

Honestly I feel humbled to have gotten an opportunity to work with RC Architecture and happy to be able to continue my journey with them.

Another interior of GE Digital, Bangalore. Mr Edison was saying something!

Cheers to opportunities!! Hope you have some take aways from this story. Thanks for reading.

Your claps can motivate me to share more of these!!

Connect with me on Twitter, LinkedIn.

--

--