Nightmare Reality. Fear Motivated Dreams.

White Supremacy is our present reality. Human Rights is our collective dream.

--

#STOPASIANHATE — A horrific and heartbreaking surge in violence against Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders (AAPI) is happening across the US. Too often, these attacks are ignored and underreported.

We must amplify AAPI voices and find ways to uplift, empower, and protect the AAPI community, so I’ve written this poem to help raise awareness for the Support the AAPI Community Fund which aims to address the urgent issues that face the AAPI community as well as broader, systemic problems. Donations received through the Fund, GoFundMe.org will go to issuing grants to trusted AAPI organizations working to rectify the racial inequalities in our society.

Donate Now!

Mid night early morning, awaken mind racing

Finding solutions, my body pays the price

As I cannot find one. I awake yet again gripped with fear.

It is here. It is right at my doorstep.

Inexplicable, anonymous, I ventured further

Protected threat. White man.

I never will know where you are.

--

--

Michael A. Tennant - Entrepreneur, Speaker, Author
Curiosity Lab

Author of The Power of Empathy, and the creator of Actually Curious™ the empathy game, Values Exercise™, the Five Phases of Empathy™.