Posters that resonate the sentiment of #MarchForOurLives

Gayatri Dixit
Curious case of a girl in tech
2 min readMar 24, 2018

The son’s and daughters of America refuse to be the Silent Generation anymore.

#MarchForOurLives

While the grownups are busy blowing up the basics, the children have come together to lead the path and speak the truth. Demand action and fight for their Lives.

The leadership of the 45th President of United States, has single-handedly set us back by eons. The power of one they say!

“This is my life now. If I’m not at home, helping my mom manage supplies, I’m in grief counseling, speaking at a rally or visiting memorials in the park. Then I go on social media to check my posts about gun control. My mom checks on me a lot.”

Fifteen-year-old Gabe Glassman, sophomore, Parkland, Florida.

Children have changed America before, braving fire hoses and police dogs for civil rights. The son’s and daughters of America refuse to be the Silent Generation anymore…

Today a new chapter in American history is written. Thank you Parkland Students for what you’ve started. #MarchForOurLives

--

--

Gayatri Dixit
Curious case of a girl in tech

A social interpreter. Formerly @Twitter | Living life at the intersection of all things brand, digital and content.