4 Eye-opening Questions That Will Help You Find Out If Something Is Worth Doing

Including a practical tip you can use if nothing else works.

Moreno Zugaro
Curious

--

Created and licensed under Canva Pro

With one click of my mouse, six years went down the drain.

All I would’ve needed to complete the prestigious Master’s degree I had been working so hard for was three more months of writing a thesis. Yet, when I sat in front of the empty page, the cursor blinking, I knew it was not going to happen. With a last deep breath, I clicked on the “X” in the top right corner.

As the document closed, I knew I did the right thing.

Realizing this degree wouldn’t make me happy took a long time.

When I was young and fresh out of college, it seemed like the right thing to do.

Had I known back then what I know now, I would’ve saved myself six years of pointless work, late-night studying, and headaches caused by deadlines.

Sometimes, you just know something is right. Everything clicks. You get excited and things fall into place.

Other times, it’s not as easy to know whether it’s worth putting in the effort. The relationship with its ups and downs. The risky business venture. Moving to another city, picking up a new hobby, and eating another plate at…

--

--

Moreno Zugaro
Curious

Words that make you think • 1M+ Views, 10x Top Writer • MEN ONLY: https://rebrand.ly/men_only