5 Hidden Signs You’re Doing Better Than You Think You Are

You don’t change in breakthroughs. You change in small shifts.

Michael Rauscher
Curious

--

Foto von Andrea Piacquadio von Pexels

One of those days again: You sit at your desk, want to achieve something worthwhile, but you can’t just start. An invisible force seems to hold you back.

Instead, you grab your phone, scroll a bit, and wait for inspiration that rarely comes.

If you recognize yourself in this scenario, you’re not alone. When I fell in love with writing, I wrote page after page for 1,5 years without publishing any. I felt more comfortable in my bubble than exposing my writing to the world. Eventually, I allowed my irrational fears to stop me from writing.

Back then, reading the work of Ayodeji Awosika felt like a slap in my face:

“We achieve nothing of consequence nor do we enjoy the present moment. We completely mismanage our time.”

— Ayodeji Awosika

I needed clarity, so I decided to put myself out there. Nothing bad happened the moment I started publishing. In fact, the opposite was the case. People reached out to me to describe how they outperformed themselves.

--

--

Michael Rauscher
Curious

Self-Improvement • I share ideas, habits, and systems for more mental power, purpose, and performance • Find me on https://michaelrauscher.substack.com/