5 Quotes From Friedrich Nietzsche That Help Reduce My Anxiety

“If we possess a why of life we put up with almost any how”

Chris Wojcik
Curious

--

Image by Eugenio Hansen, OFS from Pixabay

Lately, I’ve been going through a little bit of a rough patch. Between my father’s near-death experience with Covid, struggling to find job opportunities, and preparing for my upcoming Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu competition coming up in a few weeks, I’ve been overwhelmed. I feel like I can’t overcome this.

But the thing is, just because we feel something doesn’t make it true. I find comfort in Friedrich Nietzsche’s philosophies because I know he struggled too, and he figured out some strong ideas to help us overcome our struggles.

The rawness in Nietzsche’s writing screams of a man in pain who was grasping at new ways of looking at the world against the approval of the society he lived in.

Because of this, he was misunderstood and frequently misrepresented. Many people still think he was a nihilist and others think he was a misogynistic antisemite (he wasn’t). He was a man on a mission, and I’ve always admired that.

Below are 5 Nietzsche quotes that keep me going when I’m going through a rough patch. The path to self-mastery is never going to be easy, but as Nietzsche tells you, it’s the only thing that matters.

--

--