5 Simple Signs You’ve Found The Person You’ll Marry

Relationships take hard work, but it shouldn’t be complicated.

Jerine Nicole
Curious

--

Photo by the author.

I got married this week.

More specifically, I eloped with my 9-year high school sweetheart. Even though we’re in our mid-20s, we’ve had a fair share of ups and downs. We didn’t know that this was where we would end up. We’ve fought, we broke up, and we fall in and out of love throughout the years. But eventually, we learned what loving each other really meant.

After spending almost a decade with my partner, I knew that he was the person that I would marry.

Here are 5 simple signs that you found the person you’ll marry:

You respect each other

There was a time where I didn’t think we respected each other.

During fights, one of us would always bolt out. One of us would ignore the other. It became a vicious cycle. I would always wait for him to apologize. But I always had to make sure that he knew that I won the fight.

After working through my own insecurities, I learned to develop self-respect.

As a byproduct, I also learned to respect my partner.

--

--

Jerine Nicole
Curious

Part-time nurse, part-time writer. I write stories about how I explore life to inspire others. Insights on intentional living: jerinenicole.substack.com