6 Amazing Online Magazines That You Can Read for Free

Learn about a range of topics including philosophy, psychology, history, films and more with these valuable selections, not behind a paywall.

Sude Hammal
Curious

--

Photo by Ada Okwuosah from Pexels

I’m a sucker for magazines. Even though I love the feel and scent of a print magazine, in the online era we’re living in, I’m also basking in the glow of many alternative magazines we can reach online, without having to pay higher amounts to them and stack them in our houses mainly because they are print.

Unfortunately, some well-known and household names like the New Yorker, Atlantic, or New York Times have paywalls for you to read their content. However, there are some amazing magazines out there, which run with the independent contributions of their readers, without applying a paywall.

Meaning, you don’t have to pay a cent to read their content if you don’t want to. Of course, if it turns out that you really enjoy the contents of this magazine, you can always donate an amount of your liking, but it’s not obligatory.

For this reason, I compiled a list of some of my favorite magazines I follow online, which don’t have a paywall. They all have a selection of topics that I believe will suit your reading taste. I hope you’ll find something for you…

--

--

Sude Hammal
Curious
Writer for

B.A. in Psychology. Lifelong learner. Writing about Psychology, Self, Writing, and other topics of interest. Weekly newsletter: ideasandscribbles.substack.com