Photo by Juan Jose on Unsplash

6 Inspiring Life Quotes by Ordinary People

Sometimes our idols are ordinary, no extra.

--

I love reading quotes from famous people, especially those who are famous for their success and ambition. Brian Rowe writes some of my favorite pieces on notable quotes. It’s inspiring to read what others have said and to connect with people who are successful, who you admire, through common beliefs. But for some reason, I never remember to take note of the good quotes I read.

So instead, I put together a list of quotes, by ordinary people, that have significantly shaped my character. These are the pieces of advice I remember frequently throughout my life. I recall the time I needed it, the way it was presented to me, and how it applies to my current situation.

None of the people on this list are famous, rich, or otherwise considered the epitome of success. But regardless, to me, their words resonated deeply and I will be forever grateful for their perception.

1. On Creating Your Life

During my time as an insurance adjuster, I met lots of different people. We had vendors visiting our office weekly offering us products and services to help manage claims.

“Labor is only one day.”

--

--