8 Pieces for a Men’s Basic Wardrobe

Start with these 8 items

Burk
Curious

--

For a couple of years now, I’ve been loving my basic, minimalist wardrobe that only contains pieces I really wear and love. Here’s how I started.

Photo by Mnz on Unsplash

Start with the shoes

A great outfit ALWAYS starts with shoes. Footwear is the basis, the foundation to build upon. It’s incredibly easy to choose the right pair of shoes for an essential wardrobe. Yet, so many men don’t know where to start. Neither did I.

A white sneaker

The first item you need is a basic white sneaker. Preferably without big logos or branding. It should have a simple, yet elegant silhouette. No clunky basketball shoes. They have their place, but it’s not going to be your foundation.

Popular options include the Adidas Stan Smith or Common Projects Achilles. But any white sneaker will do. Make sure it fits, feels comfortable, and suits your budget, as you will be wearing it to death. If you’re not keen on a white sneaker, look for something that incorporates a little color at the front or back of the shoe (like the Adidas Continental 80, my current favorite). If you really can’t stand white, go for a gray one. I’d stay away from black though, as it severely limits the outfit color combinations.

--

--

Burk
Curious

1.5M+ reads online — Check out my newsletter for free stuff & more https://byburk.net