How Productivity Tools Can be Unproductive

We live in a ‘productivity paradox’

Thakur Rahul Singh
Curious

--

Image by author — How Productivity Tools Can be Unproductive

There is no doubt that we live in a day and age of productivity, and people value their time as things move swiftly in the 21st Century. Being said so we do spend a heck lot of time in scrolling our social media feeds and spending way too much time online in general, which leads to being unproductive.

To tackle our internet hours and stay productive in our real life, there are tools which promises to track our idle time and can help us stay productive by making us realize where we’re wasting our valuable time.

Thus as individuals living in an age of digital diplomacy, we’ve connected so much to the virtual world that we’re now looking for answers online, and this is where my quest to productivity landed me to an ‘ocean of productivity apps’

By being blunt, I can say that there are way too many options to choose from. Hence we shouldn’t be surprised that productivity industry is estimated to be valued at $163 million in 2021.

I know we all have only 24 hrs a day, and trying to be efficient within that time is the best practice for our future, both professionally and personally. Therefore, I was no different from others, and I wanted to be productive with my time. So during this recent lockdown, I approached the…

--

--